Reading Order

January 9, 2019

Lately people have asked me what is the best order to read The McAlister Line, so I reply  in the order I wrote them. Of course the next question is what is that. McAlister's Way, Hoard, Siege and Allegiance are the four core titles covering Danny and Angela's adventures in the 1950s and should be read in that order although each novel is complete in itself. McAlister's Spark is a futuristic sequel featuring  Zach McAlister. Next is McAlister's Trail, which I hope will appeal to readers who may never have read a western before.  I wrote McAlister and the Great War during the WWI 100 year anniversary and I think it's my most ambitious work starring Danny's Great Uncle Callan and his sweetheart Ivy Brown. McAlister's Lady is historically the first book, but it's best to leave until last. I'm working on McAlister the Peacemaker now also with Callan and Ivy as the main characters, which hopefully will be finished this year. Cheers for now and Happy New Year.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

With the hundred year anniversary of  the end of WWI, I reckon 'McAlister and the great War' is worth a look. It's an action adventure and love story...

McAlister and the Great War

October 6, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

April 3, 2019

March 26, 2019

February 24, 2019

February 18, 2019

January 9, 2019

December 21, 2018

December 10, 2018

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2018 Richard Marman.

Website developed by Ocean Reeve Publishing

  • Amazon - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • goodreads